SOS KOLG drive raises $9,566 so far; fundraising dinner set


How to donate to SOS KOLG drive

Address envelopes to: Archdiocese of Agaña, Attn. KOLG

Please deliver or mail to the Chancery at:

196 B Cuesta San Ramon STE B.,
Hagåtña, Guam, 96910

Please write checks to “Archdiocese of Agaña” & indicate “SOS, for KOLG radio.”

Info: Tony C. Diaz, 562-0065;

By Umatuna Si Yu’os Staff

The Archdiocese of Agana’s “SOS” drive to save its radio station from closure has raised more than $9,000 and is expected to receive a big boost with a gala fundraising dinner organized by the Guam Divine Mercy Apostolate group.

Since launching its “Save Our Station” drive at the start of April to keep its Catholic radio station KOLG 90.9 FM on the air, the archdiocese has garnered $9,566.67 in donations from two dozen groups, individuals and couples.

Archbishop Michael Byrnes has given his blessing for Father Joel de los Reyes and the Guam Divine Mercy Apostolate to host a “Save Our Station, KOLG Gala” fundraising dinner. It will take place 7 p.m. June 21 at the Sheraton Hotel Ballroom.

Seats for the dinner are being sold for $100 per person and proceeds will go directly to help fund the archdiocesan radio station, which has languished with insufficient funds. Tickets for group and corporate tables are also available.

For more information or to obtain tickets, please contact any of the following: Rose Marcos, 683-1168,; Arleen Roberto, 688-3727,; Ben Mesa, 482-9192,; or Father Joel, 483-9464,

Many thanks to the donors and volunteers who are assisting our radio station at this time.

Thank You KOLG-SOS Donors

The Archdiocese of Agaña extends sincere gratitude to the following donors to the KOLG “Save Our Station” drive (As of April 4, 2019): Ana P. Guzman, Lisa G. Duenas and David S. Duenas, John and Cheryle Jenson, Dominican Missionaries, Dominican Catholic School, Dominican Child Development Center, David and Connie Sablan and Family, Couples for Christ, Notre Dame High School, Norberto and Theresa Ann Datuin, Margaret M. Perez-Bejado , Donor in memory of Ben and Elsa Siendo, Melinda Burke, Christine Chargualaf, Monica San Nicolas, Deacon Romy and Mrs. Vivian Hernandez, Deacon Rene and Mrs. Flor Dela Cruz, Sister Gloria Aguon and the Franciscan Sisters, and Lisa Ann Baza-Cruz.